+ 33 (0)2 33 60 25 25

HOTEL > Tourism > Mont Saint Michel

Hotel/Tourism - The Bay of Mont Saint Michel - Lower Normandy

Avranches - View Mont St Michel's BayAvranches jardin des plantes - charming hotel in NormandyAvranches castle - Baie Mont St Michelplace general patton in Avranches - hotel NormandyAvranches's door - sightseeing NormandyAvranches Normandy

Avranches

Avranches in Normandy has a unique view over Mont St Michel. A town rich in history, Avranches is built on a hill facing the Bay of Mont St Michel 'Le BEST WESTERN Hotel Moulin de Ducey' is a Hotel near Avranches.

To see and visit Avranches :

  • With the 'Parcours Historique'you can go on a discovery of Avranches. The departure is located in front of the tourist office and shows you the origins of the town. The circuit takes you then to the 'jardin de l'éveche' and finishes at 'la place Littre'. The panels show you information on each one of the facets of historic Avranches.
  • 'Le jardin des plantes' in Avranches, Normandy. In 1799 the fist planting turned this space into a botanical garden. Today this garden has a large number of remarkable trees. Each evening in summer an annoucement goes out to invite visitors to go for a walk and discover one of the most unique views of the bay of Mont St Michel.
  • 'Le Tresor Saint Gervais -kept within the l'eglise Saint Gervais, this sacred 'treasure' is a human skull which tradition attributes to Saint Aubert, founder of Mont St Michel.
  • Le Palais Episcopal - rebuilt after the 100 year war, it is a testimony to the richness of the city when it was a residence for the bishops of Avranches. - The Castle and The Keep were constructed around 950ad on the remains of a former roman enclosure.
  • 'Notre dame des Champs' church - A vast, imposing neo-gothic structure.
  • 'Musée Le Scriptorial d'Avranches' - a museum for the manuscripts of Mont St Michel. Visitors are invited on a voyage which starts by the discovery of the history of Avranches, and the tie which unites in to Mont St Michel. Further on you can discover the different stages of creating a manuscript. The visit brings you next to the historic texts, the illuminations and allows you to admire the precious manuscripts. The 'Musée Le Scriptorial' is also a contemporary museum dedicated to writing whith temporary, themed exhibitions.

 



1 Grande Rue 50220 Ducey
Phone: + 33 (0)2 33 60 25 25 Fax : +33 (0)2 33 60 26 76
info@moulindeducey.com
<<The World's Biggest Hotel Family>>
<<Chaque hôtel Best Western® est géré indépendamment,juridiquement et financièrement ©>>
Webdesign & SEO by E-comouest

+ 33 (0)2 33 60 25 25

ACCUEIL > Tourisme > Baie du Mont Saint Michel

Hotel / tourisme - Baie du Mont Saint Michel , Sud Manche

Avranches, vue sur la Baie du Mont Saint Michel Jardin des plantes d'Avranches - hotel de charme NormandieChateau d'Avranches - hotel Baie Mont Saint MichelPlace patton Avranches - hotel baie Mont st Michelporte d'avranches - Visite Baie Mont saint MichelEglise d'Avranches

Avranches

Hôtel près d'Avranches, le BEST WESTERN Hôtel Moulin de Ducey dans la baie du mont St Michel. Avranches, ville riche d'histoire est bâti sur une colline face à la Baie du Mont Saint Michel.

En Normandie, vue panoramique sur le Mt St Michel...Avranches est une ville touristique avec de nombreux commerces et restaurants.

Voir et visiter à Avranches :

  • Avec le parcours historique, partez à la découverte d'Avranches. Le point de départ situé devant l'office de tourisme permet de se rappeler les origines de la ville. Le circuit vous amène ensuite par le jardin de l'évêché pour s'achever sur la place Littré. Chaque panneau vous propose un gros plan sur l'une des facettes de l'histoire d'Avranches.
  • Le jardin des plantes d'Avranches, en Normandie, vue unique sur le Mont Saint Michel et sa Baie. En 1799, les premières plantations font de cet espace un jardin. Aujourd'hui, le jardin comporte un grand nombre d'arbres remarquables. Chaque soir en été une sonorisation invite les visiteurs à la promenade et à la découverte d'une vue unique sur la Baie du Mont Saint Michel. 
  • Le trésor Saint Gervais : conservée au sein de l'église Saint Gervais, ne pas manquer la relique de Saint Aubert, fondateur du Mont Saint Michel. 
  • Le palais Episcopal : rebâti après la guerre de Cent Ans, il témoigne de l'ancienne demeure des évêques d'Avranches.
  • Le château et le Donjon : construit vers 950 sur les vestiges de l'ancienne enceinte romaine. 
  • L'église Notre Dame des Champs: vaste édifice néogothique aux volumes imposants.
  • Musée le Scriptorial d'Avranches, musée des manuscrits du Mont Saint Michel : les visiteurs sont invités à un voyage ludique qui débute par une découverte de l'histoire d'Avranches évoquant les liens qui l'unissent au Mt St Michel. Plus loin, ils découvrent les différentes étapes de réalisation d'un manuscrit. La visite mène ensuite aux textes anciens, aux enluminures et permet d'admirer les précieux manuscrits. Le Scriptorial est également un musée contemporain dédié à l'écrit avec des expositions temporaires. hôtel de charme avranches. Le BEST WESTERN Hotel Moulin de Ducey prés d'Avranches.

 


1 Grande Rue 50220 Ducey
Tél : + 33 (0)2 33 60 25 25 Fax : +33 (0)2 33 60 26 76
info@moulindeducey.com
<<The World’s Biggest Hotel Family>>
<<Chaque hôtel Best Western® est géré indépendamment,juridiquement et financièrement ©>>
Création et référencement Site internet E-comouest